Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Embassy of Ireland, South Africa

Diplomatic and Consular Information for South Africa

Street Address:

Embassy of Ireland
2nd floor, Parkdev Building
Brooklyn Bridge Office Park
570 Fehrsen Street
Brooklyn 0181

Postal Address

Embassy of Ireland
P.O. Box 4174
Pretoria 0001
South Africa

Main Tel: +27 12 452 1000
Fax: +27 12 342 4752
Email: Submit your query


The Embassy of Ireland in South Africa represents Ireland's interests in South Africa. The Embassy is also accredited to Zimbabwe, Mauritius, Lesotho, Botswana and the Southern Africa Developement Community (SADC).


H.E. Fionnuala Gilsenan

Deputy Head of Mission - First Secretary

Ms Paula Molloy

Second Secretary:

Ms Louisa Heneghan

Second Secretary:

Mr Paul Evans

Head of Development - Development Specialist

Ms Paula Nolan 

Commercial Counsellor:

Mr Fred Klinkenberg

In Zimbabwe, Lesotho and Botswana, we are represented by our network of Honorary Consuls.

Zimbabwe Honorary Consul
Mr. Garrett Killilea
Honorary Consulate of Ireland
Lamont House
2 Robert Mugabe Road
P O Box 10424

Tel: +263 4771 949
Fax: +263 4750 780

Lesotho Honorary Consul
Ms. Mannete Malethole Ramaili
Honorary Consul of Ireland
Cathedral Area
Main South 1 Road
P.O. Box 7159
Maseru 100

Tel + 266 223 24182

Botswana Honorary Consul
Mr. Paul Sullivan
Honorary Consul of Ireland
Plot 50, Section 1,
Gaborone International Commerce Park
P O Box 502555

Tel: +267 3905807


Cape Town Office

Embassy of Ireland
19th Floor, LG Building
1 Thibault Square
Long Street
Cape Town
South Africa
Tel: +27 21 419 0636 / +27 21 419 0637
Fax: +27 21 419 0639