Skip to main content

The Embassy

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Opening Hours
  • Closure Dates

Embassy Team

Head of Mission:

H.E. Ms. Bronagh Carr

Head of Development:

Ms. Kate O'Donnell

First Secretary:

Mr. Brian Caden

Second Secretary:

Ms. Andrea Wickham Moriarty

 

Directions

Directions

The Embassy of Ireland in Lusaka, Zambia

6663 Katima Mulilo Road, off Great East Road, Lusaka, Zambia.

The Embassy address is 6663 Katima Mulilo Road in Lusaka. The nearest bus station is at Arcades Shopping Complex along the Great East Road. If you are coming from town on the Great East Road, you turn left at the roundabout and it is about two kilometers from the roundabout but if you are coming from the Airport, it is about 15 kilometers and just after the University of Zambia, you will find a roundabout, turn to you right and drive for about two kilometers. It is on your right side.

Opening Hours

Opening Hours Embassy

Monday – Thursday 08:00 to 16:30
Friday 08:00 to 12:30

Consular Services

Monday – Friday 9:00 to 12:00

Closure Dates

Closure Dates

01 January Saturday New Year's Day
08 March Tuesday International Women's Day
12 March  Saturday Youth Day (in Zambia)
17 March Thursday St. Patrick's Day
15 April Friday Good Friday
16 April Saturday Holy Saturday
02 May Monday Labour Day
25 May Wednesday African Freedom Day
04 July Monday Heroes Day (in Zambia)
05 July Tuesday

Unity Day

01 August Monday

Zambia Farmers Day

18 October Tuesday Zambian National Day of Prayer
24 October Monday Zambian Independence Day
26 December Monday Christmas Day

 

 

Please note that if you require urgent assistance while the Embassy is closed, contact the Duty Officer on +26 0977 511712.