Skip to main content

New Ambassadors present Credentials

Diplomatic Relations, Press Releases, Ireland, 2013

Their Excellencies, the Ambassadors of the Republic of Turkey, the Republic of the Philippines and Jamaica presented their Letters of Credence to the President at Áras an Uachtaráin today.

H.E. Mr. Necip Egüz, Ambassador of the Republic of Turkey, was accompanied by his wife, Mrs. Hayrunnisa ┼×enay Egüz, and by Mr. Turan Çetiner, Deputy Head of Mission.

H.E. Mr. Enrique A. Manalo, Ambassador of the Republic of the Philippines, was accompanied by Ms. Maria Fe Pangilinan, Deputy Head of Mission.

H.E. Mrs. Aloun Ndombet-Assamba, Ambassador of Jamaica, was accompanied by Ms. Christine Dale, Counsellor at the Embassy.

Ms. Jan O’Sullivan, T.D., Minister of State at the Department of the Environment, Community and Local Government, represented the Government at the ceremony.

The following were also present:   Mr. Loughlin Quinn, Deputy Secretary-General to the President; Mr. Colm Ó Floinn, Assistant Secretary at the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade;  Ms. Orla O’Hanrahan, Chief of Protocol; Mr. Joe Brennan, Deputy Chief of Protocol and Ms. Marion O’Donnell, Assistant Chief of Protocol, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade.

The Ambassadors were escorted to and from Áras an Uachtaráin by an Escort of Honour consisting of a motorcycle detachment drawn from the 2nd Cavalry Squadron, Cathal Brugha Barracks, Dublin, under the command of Lieutenant Angela Lyons. 

A Guard of Honour was provided at Áras an Uachtaráin by the 1st Armoured Cavalry Squadron, Defence Forces Training Centre, The Curragh Camp, Co. Kildare, under the command of Lieutenant Steven Keane.  

Captain Declan Whitston conducted the Army No. 1 Band.